Paramount’s Kings Dominion

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One day last year, I went to Paramount’s Kings Dominion in Virginia for that casual summertime fun. It was a nice 3 hour drive from Maryland to the place. If you read my “About Me” page, you’ll find out that driving long distances is one of my favorite things.  I packed everything I thought I’d need for this fun trip and got into the car. You know the deal…:D

With my iPod comfortably playing cool tunes, I drove off around 9 am that morning for the amusement park. It really was a memorable trip. Oh by the way, remember to drive carefully on VA roads. Try to keep to the posted speed limit because the VA highway cops are exceedingly stricter and harsher on traffic offenders than cops from elsewhere. Take my word for it—they don’t joke! Oh, so you left your house late and so you want to speed to get there on time? Ok knucklehead, do what you must then! Why did I bother? Talk to me later on after the sirens.

Here are some of the pictures I took of the place. Enjoy!

Posted on December 1, 2010, in Gallery and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What Are You Thinking About This?

